Welcome to Rigby Hall School

Rigby Hall Special School is situated within the Aston Fields area of Bromsgrove, Worcestershire. 
Our aim is to provide a high quality education for those children and young people aged from 4 years to post 16, with a range of learning difficulties and/or autism.

Our purpose is to provide a safe, positive, stimulating and challenging learning environment where all our pupils’ needs are identified and met and where progress, achievements and success are recognised and celebrated.

In addition, we will develop pupil’s personal responsibility and encourage decision making and choice.  To achieve this we listen to and respect our pupils’ voice and contributions, communicating with them through whatever means appropriate.  Our children are supported to make good judgements; to protect themselves and to manage their emotions and communicate ideas and we ensure our young people are ready for life’s opportunities.

Relationships between staff and pupils are excellent and create a genuine, positive and supportive family atmosphere.  We develop individualised pathways where pupils are best prepared for life beyond school, taking in to account their individual needs. 

 

Read More

Events

April 2021

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1

Teacher Training Day

Thu 01st April

Staff


EASTER HOLIDAYS

Thu 01st April


2

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Fri 02nd April


Good Friday

Fri 02nd April


3

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Sat 03rd April


4

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Sun 04th April


5

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Mon 05th April


6

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Tue 06th April


7

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Wed 07th April


8

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Thu 08th April


9

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Fri 09th April


10

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Sat 10th April


11

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Sun 11th April


12

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Mon 12th April


13

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Tue 13th April


14

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Wed 14th April


15

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Thu 15th April


16

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Fri 16th April


17
18
19

Return to school

Mon 19th April

First day back after Easter Holidays


20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View All Events

Upcoming Events

All (19th)

Return to school

Latest News

Attendance

03 Nov 2020

Overall Attendance 91.85% |